I got it all on videotape

Robert, care este acum “chief of finding cool things on the internet”, mi-a dat asta intr-o seara. Desigur, Murakami si Radiohead in acelasi eseu ar putea sa arunce universul in neant, asa ca nu o sa vorbesc despre asta.

Tot acolo am gasit si doua cantece pe care Thom le-a cantat la televiziune. Unul dintre ele se numea “videotape”, si aparent am dat de el prea tarziu pentru ca a fost prezentat inca de anul trecut.

Am trecut pe youtube si am gasit un video. De fapt mai multe, dar o sa pun doar unul. E versiunea live de la bonaroo 2006, cu chitara si tobe (nu cred ca are bass pentru ca pe la final Colin se aseaza jos si nu face nimic, si Ed face ceva la o boxa prin stanga). Pentru cine vrea doar versiunea cu pian exista asta. So here it is.

Radiohead – Videotape

When I’m at the pearly gates
This will be on my videotape
My videotape
My videotape

When mephistopholis is just beneath
And he’s reaching up to grab me

This is one for the good days
And I have it all here in red blue green
In red blue green

You are my centre when I spin away
Out of control
On videotape
On videotape

This is my way of saying goodbye
Because I can’t do it face to face
So I’m talking to you after it’s too late
From my videotape

No matter what happens now
I won’t be afraid
Because I know today has been
The most perfect day I’ve ever seen

Cristi

Author: Zak

I am a (unemployed) freelance journalist / rockstar, living in Bucharest, with a supernatural entity called kitty. I write things, and when I don't I usually sit in a cafe and recall my part in the Crimean war. I kick ass in the morning and take names in the evening, and sometimes chew bubblegum, but I'm all out of gum now. I am also an international online hockey player, famous argentinian polo champion, and football manager hall of famer. I can fly.

One thought on “I got it all on videotape”

Leave a comment